The Cyrilian award day was observed on 19/03/2018 during which Faculty members who have given significant contributions to the college were honored. Dr. Mini Samuel (Department of was awarded this years “Principals award for outstanding contribution”` for her selfless service to the college. During the event Mr. Blesson Mathew (Department of Economics), Mrs. Minu Rajeev ( Department of English), Dr. Anila K (Department of History) were also honored for their hard work for the college. Also, students who had performed exceptionally well in academic and non-academic activities were awarded. The department of History also released a book ” Reflections on Swami Vivekananda” which was unveiled during the function by H.G. Dr. Zacharias Mar Aprem Metropolitan.